IPL 2021 Champions

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2021 Champions in Sensational Final

5/5 - (1 vote)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 Final held at Dubai Sports City on October 15 witnessed a riveting clash between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). In an enthralling encounter, CSK emerged victorious, claiming the coveted title IPL 2021 Champions.


Chennai Super Kings set 193, led by Faf Du Plessis’ 86. Kolkata Knight Riders faced a tough chase, managing 165. CSK bowlers excelled, securing victory with precision.

Runner Up

Kolkata Knight Riders secured the runner-up position in the IPL, finishing second after a closely contested tournament, showcasing commendable performance in the 2021 season.

Player of the Match

Faf Du Plessis’ match-defining innings, scoring 86 off 59 balls, played a pivotal role in CSK’s commanding total, earning him the Player of the Match accolade.

Player of the Series

Dual Impact Harshal Patel stellar all-round performance throughout the series, accumulating 59 runs and claiming an impressive 32 wickets, earned him the prestigious Player of the Series award.

Points Table

TeamsMatches (M)Wins (W)Losses (L)Ties (T)N/RPoints (PT)NRRSeries Form (For/Against)
Delhi Capitals1410400200.4812180/267.0, 2136/278.0
Chennai Super Kings149500180.4552368/272.0, 2218/268.5
Royal Challengers Bangalore14950018-0.1402165/273.4, 2159/268.1
Kolkata Knight Riders147700140.5872119/259.5, 2080/274.5
Mumbai Indians147700140.1162117/265.5, 2128/271.1
Punjab Kings14680012-0.0012150/270.1, 2117/266.0
Rajasthan Royals14590010-0.9932196/276.0, 2318/259.0
Sunrisers Hyderabad14311006-0.5452077/277.1, 2216/275.4

The IPL 2021 Final unfolded as a spectacular cricketing showcase, with Chennai Super Kings emerging as the worthy champions. Faf Du Plessis’ brilliance with the bat and Harshal Patel’s exceptional all-round contribution added to the grandeur of CSK’s victory.

Comments are closed.