IPL 2019 Champions

Mumbai Indians Crowned IPL 2019 Champions in Sensational Final

5/5 - (1 vote)

This closely contested match at Hyderabad became a defining moment, with Mumbai Indians emerging as the IPL 2019 Champions in a dramatic showdown in IPL.

On May 12, 2019, at Hyderabad, the IPL final unfolded in a nerve-wracking clash between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai Indians posted 149/8, and in a tense chase, Chennai Super Kings fell just short at 148/7, with Mumbai clinching a thrilling 1-run victory IPL 2019 Champions.

On May 12, 2019, in Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings finished as IPL 2019 runners-up in a closely contested final against Mumbai Indians.

Jasprit Bumrah Impressive figures of 2/14 in a crucial final Jasprit Bumrah outstanding bowling played a pivotal role in Mumbai’s defense.

Andre Russell Exceptional all-round performance with 510 runs and 11 wickets Andre Russell’s explosive batting and wicket-taking ability earned him the Player of the Series award.

PositionTeamMatchesWinsLossesTiesNo ResultPointsNRRSeries Form
1Mumbai Indians149500180.4212380/275.1, 2282/277.2
2Chennai Super Kings149500180.1312043/274.1, 2012/274.5
3Delhi Capitals149500180.0442207/272.5, 2238/278.1
4Sunrisers Hyderabad146800120.5772288/269.2, 2200/277.5
5Kolkata Knight Riders146800120.0282466/270.4, 2419/266.2
6Kings XI Punjab14680012-0.2512429/276.3, 2503/277.0
7Rajasthan Royals14580111-0.4492153/257.0, 2192/248.2
8Royal Challengers Bangalore14580111-0.6072146/258.4, 2266/254.3

In a nail-biting final on May 12, 2019, at Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians emerged victorious by the narrowest of margins, securing a thrilling 1-run win against Chennai Super Kings.

Comments are closed.